How many mark your carpet with tape?

I think it is a good idea. Haven't done that, but, good idea.

I use my rug's pattern to mark my drum's places, but only I know the placements. Tape would allow my bandmates to help more.

I dont mark at home. When I was gigging, I used a fat sharpie marker to mark my rug. Nice and thick lines so I could see it easily. Sharpie doesn't fall off. If you change setups, sharpies come in different colors.

Once I do the floors in the room, I want this carpet to set up on:

images.jpeg

I used a fat sharpie marker to mark my rug. Nice and thick lines so I could see it easily. Sharpie doesn't fall off.
Same here, and just for my touring kit, whose sizes and positioning haven't really changed in almost 30 years! 😮 I've been using a black rug for a few years, and it's 'spiked' with a silver paint pen.

If you change setups, sharpies come in different colors.

That's an excellent idea!

That's pretty awesome! I'm going to go check that out!
This is the rug that i have and these are the velcro markers. The markers stay on the rug when you role it up and very easy to adjust as well. I use the round markers for the floor tom legs and the bass drum legs. The rest is to mark stands and pedals etc. The markers also work on the Rockbag rug i have too.

I use a square piece of marine carpet.

It's dark blue and low profile.

I use a rack so I use a silver colour sharpie to mark where the legs go, I outline where the pedals are and the bass drum spurs too.

The rack is marked as well so I know where each cymbal and tom brackets go.

It is hard to remove the markings if I create a new set up, the idea of different coloured Sharpie markings is a BRILLIANT idea...... never thought of that.

I try to avoid anything making my life easier or consistent, so there's no way I'll start using tape to mark anything.

My problem I use 3 different kits with two different sets of cymbals. I seriously should start doing this though.