Anthology leather stick bags

Larry

"Uncle Larry"
I saw these at NAMM. When I got home I ordered one of these in black. I've been using it for almost 2 months now. The pinnacle of leather stick bags IMO.

I've been using a Reunion Blues leather bag for about 10 years now. I thought THAT was the best leather bag out there. I thought it was OK. The zipper started ripping at the 90 degree bend a few years in, which started to affect the teeth, so I haven't been opening it all the way for about the last 7 years.

The Anthology....no contest. Bigger, but not crazy big. Way better leather. Much thicker top grain leather, stiff. The toughest leather to be had. Beautiful industrial grade stitchwork, just the best of the best. Built like a tank. Classy too. It keeps it's shape well. The RB was like glove leather by comparison. That's an exaggeration, but you get the point.

If you can't resist a really badass leather stick bag, check this out. Just $289.00 and it's all yours.

They have cymbal bags too. For like $625.00 Way too much for me. I prefer hard plastic anyway for cymbals.

Their stuff has an actual 100 year warranty. Not even kidding.

http://www.anthologygearwear.com/drum-stick-bag.html

Last edited:
I saw these at NAMM. When I got home I ordered one of these in black. I've been using it for almost 2 months now. The pinnacle of leather stick bags IMO.

I've been using a Reunion Blues leather bag for about 10 years now. I thought THAT was the best leather bag out there. I thought it was OK. The zipper started ripping at the 90 degree bend a few years in, which started to affect the teeth, so I haven't been opening it all the way for about the last 7 years.