Yamaha Drums

I just bought a new (demo) 5-piece Yamaha Recording Custom shell pack from an Authorized Yamaha dealer off Ebay for $1800. The listing said there were a few cosmetic flaws, but that is something that would not bother me. Unless there is some kind of problem with the drums, I am thinking I got an incredible deal. What do you guys think?

It's been a dream of mine to own these drums for a long time, I just love that Yamaha birch sound. I am a rock drummer, so I was looking for these drums which are in the slightly longer power sizes. They are:

9x10 Mounted Tom
10x12 Mounted Tom
14x14 Floor Tom
16x16 Floor Tom
16x22 Bass Drum

The set also came with the TH-945 double tom holder.

Here's a pic below. Would love to hear from you guys!

Regards,

Alex

Nice sounds like you got a great deal please post more pic's ASAP

I just bought a new (demo) 5-piece Yamaha Recording Custom shell pack from an Authorized Yamaha dealer off Ebay for $1800. The listing said there were a few cosmetic flaws, but that is something that would not bother me. Unless there is some kind of problem with the drums, I am thinking I got an incredible deal. What do you guys think?

It's been a dream of mine to own these drums for a long time, I just love that Yamaha birch sound. I am a rock drummer, so I was looking for these drums which are in the slightly longer power sizes. They are:

9x10 Mounted Tom
10x12 Mounted Tom
14x14 Floor Tom
16x16 Floor Tom
16x22 Bass Drum

The set also came with the TH-945 double tom holder.

Here's a pic below. Would love to hear from you guys!

Regards,

Alex

Sounds like a great deal...love those RC's....I've got two Yamaha A-kits...a maple cus. abs. nouv. in apple sparkle fade and a birch cus.abs. in cherrywood finish...love em both!!