Band drama

Yes, download LiveBPM to your smart phone. I use it when ever I play with musicians I have never played with before. Especially at rehearsals.
It helps me maintain the tempo. Or at least I know that the tempo has changed a bit.
Don't stress out about a 2 or 3 Beats Per Minute variation at like 80 BPM.

Agreed--playing to a click is one thing, but measuring your tempo when you're NOT using a click is a whole different story.

It's great when someone asks whether the tempo changed during a song, and I can point to the LiveBPM graph and show them that it did not (significantly) change. (Or, if it's a bad night, it proves to me that I was indeed the problem. Good for keeping my own ego in check...)

Hey guys, I’ve been a casual drummer for years but have found myself playing in a mediocre cover band. I admit I’ve played to a metronome about a total of a dozen times in my life and know 0 rudiments. I do sing, play guitar, bass, uke, etc. so I feel like I have a decent ear for music. A member of the band has been hinting at me not keeping the beat and honestly I think it’s him;not me. We’ve gone toe to toe with a metronome before and I’ve been right. I’m willing to practice to a metronome but this guy refuses to give me BPMs for the songs. As soon as I play to a BPM he says he likes, we get to the chorus or the bridge and he says are we still on beat? Yes, yes we are. I’m super annoyed. What do I do??

Record band practice, either audio or video and review the tape after like a sports team does. Then you will be able to pick out all the little bits that you may miss while in the moment.

Yes get Live BPM. Play along with Live BPM with your band and check your time. Very revealing. Its also useful to see how long you can hold time without having the support of a metronome. Time can be elastic, but the whole band should be elastic, not just one member.