New DVD on brush technique "The Brush Secret"

FAZ

Dear members of drummerworld.com,

I just released my new DVD which is called "The brush Secret".
It's a 192 minute double DVD set that also comes with a big Poster with a nice overview of some basic patterns on it.
You'll gt that also at every local dealer from EVANS!

To get some impressions please check out the new websitehttp://www.thebrushsecret.com

I hope that this DVD will reveal the mistery behind the playing with brushes.
and as always: If you have any questions, don#t hesitate and ask!

best regards,
Florian

All I can say is: I have it, I love it!!

On his brand new DVD Florian has a fresh approach to the brushes. Apart the traditional ways he's incorporating the linear motion, using multiple snare (or world music) setups or in one example is even using the brushes as a bass drum beater to produce new and cool sounds).

The material is presented in a clear way and is highly inspiring to get going (I'm a complete newbie to the brushes). He's also displaying how to do rudiments with brushes so after getting acquired with the various ways to implement rudiments one could basically implement almost everything on th ebrushes.

The prodution is pro, audio quality is top notch. It's fun both watching the DVD and (trying to) learn stuff off it. And it has a lot of stuff (will keep me busy for quite some time). I especially enjoy watching and listening to the superb audio quality of the "Frame drum solo" and "Hardrise" in the Performances section (panning the drum elements in the stereo field makes everything open up - yummy!). The sounds are so... pure, real and warm. It's a great listening experience!

FAZ, congrats to your DVD, and thanks for making it!

Is the DVD worth the buy if I already own Playing With Brushes?

I feel as if the two products are extremely similar.

hey topgun!

as the author I have to say they are totally different ;)