The biggest gear hoarders in DW

Larry

"Uncle Larry"
Inspired by who is the fastest drummer in DW.

I think it's obvious who the biggest gear hoarder in DW is, but I am curious who is in the same league.

I own 8 drum sets and maybe 30 cymbals and probably 10 snares, so not even close.

Including special categories? I have around 40 bells ;-)
(1 drumkit though, and just a handful of 'real' cymbals.)

I have 7 a kits and 1 ekit and about 20 cymbals which I think is above average by quite a bit but the sky is the limit.

3 of them are at friends houses. Just easier to get a cheap used kit than to schlep that crap all over the place. Go with stick and sit and play.

I ain't gonna ever come close to Bermuda (nor do I have the need) but I have 3 acoustic kits, 1 e-kit, about 15 cymbals and only 3 snares at the moment. Various stands and a rack. Small potatoes compared to some.

But like Bo, I've moved a lot of gear over the years. In all I've had 15 kits since I started playing.

I think it's obvious who the biggest gear hoarder in DW is, but I am curious who is in the same league.

I won't assume you mean me, but for the record - today - it's:

30 kits

84 snares

791 cymbals

Bermuda

Hoarding? Meaning, "seemingly unnecessary gear?" Right now for me:

6 kits
15 snares
100+ cymbals
5 concert bass drums
4 sets of congas
3 marimbas
2 vibraphones
2 xylophones
6 guitars
4 amps
2 basses
3 clarinets
2 trumpets
...and plenty of "single" instruments, but these are the redundancies. I'm looking to tone it down a touch, but gear is fun!

30 kits

84 snares

791 cymbals

Bermuda

I think this little contest is over now.

Do I even want to know how many of those cymbals are older than me?

30 kits

84 snares

791 cymbals

Bermuda