Are you in shape

bromasi

Bought one of these new fitness bracelets, you know the ones that count your steps, will after playing a gig for three hours with two breaks, I down loaded the results, it seems I got over 10,000 steps that about five miles. Look like I don't need a treadmill after all.

Question: Are you in shape?

Answer: I am in a shape. That shape is much more round than I could have ever imagined. :(

GeeDeeEmm

I have found the fitness bracelets and other digital means of recording inaccurate.

For me, short answer -yes. I'm a delivery driver for a large company (you can guess which) I think it was like 15,000 to 30,000 steps and 10-13 walking miles a day. I doubt the accuracy though. And around 350-400 pieces.

Between that and lifting weights, stretching, exercise bike (300 calories/ 10 miles) and drumming, I'm pretty fit!

I always thought drumming would be a good workout.. but i see alot of round drummers :)

I'm in shape for drinking beer. Heading to the store now...

Bought one of these new fitness bracelets, you know the ones that count your steps, will after playing a gig for three hours with two breaks, I down loaded the results, it seems I got over 10,000 steps that about five miles. Look like I don't need a treadmill after all.

I have a bridge for sale that you may be interested in.

Also, I may be able to do a sweet deal on an opera house if you're interested...

If you were measuring how many times you pushed down on your pedal fine, but most of those things require that you measure your gait so that an accurate result can be given. It is obvious you didn't go five miles, since you were seated on a throne, but you may have burned some calories. I used to wear one at work until I lost it and did a lot of walking in the hospital. About 5 miles per day. I would rethink the treadmill and not rely on 10,000 bass drum pedal pushes to take its place.