Ddrum Max vs Mapex Armory

Dsylexic

Hey:)

So yea im getting a new kit, and im kinda torn between those 2.
Can anybody help a fellow drummer out? I've heard conflicting info about em, so hopefully somebody can help shed some light over this for me.

Thanks in advance:)

I am a big Mapex fan (for a good reason), so I say go with the Armory set. Those have good hardware and edges. Either set would probably be OK. Peace and goodwill.

I know little to nothing about Mapex, and I have NO experience with the dDrum Max line. But I just purchased a Ddrum Journeyman gen2 Player, love it. Great sound. Very solid hardware. I contacted dDrum after taking delivery. A bass hoop was damaged. They sent out a replacement with little hassle (pics and receipt). So, a plus as far as customer service.

The Max line of drums looks really sweet. I don't think you'll be disappointed either way you go.

Thanks both! Im prob gonna go with Mapex! Even the shop im buying from is vouching for the Mapex kit, And i would think they would be fairly unbiased since they sell both.

Thanks both for taking the time to help:)<3

Have a nice weekend!

Thanks both! Im prob gonna go with Mapex! Even the shop im buying from is vouching for the Mapex kit, And i would think they would be fairly unbiased since they sell both.

Thanks both for taking the time to help:)<3

Have a nice weekend!

Before I purchased my dDrum kit, I did a TON of research. I saw bad review after bad comment about the company. Even mention of poor shipping from a guy that bought one of their kits through amazon. But the bad reviews seemed to stop around 2014. Probably due to lack of purchases. I got a major great deal on the kit I picked. That had more to do with why I bought it than anything. Don't get me wrong, I dig it a lot.

You certainly can't go wrong with Mapex. Enjoy!