Teaching Drums

Sopranos

I am 34 years old and thinking about teaching drums in my area for some supplemental income. I love teaching/coaching as much as the drums themselves... so the real reward for me is helping others learn the instrument. But at the same time, I would like to use this opportunity to "create" a part-time job for myself. I don't need (or plan) to make a killing or even good money by any means... but I do intend to have a small income from it. I have a beautiful home studio (room) dedicated to drums/music (I also compose orchestral film/game style trailers via midi keyboard and virtual instruments and Logic).

With that said, I would only classify myself as an intermediate drummer. I grew up playing and then got serious again about 2-3 years ago (and have taken many lessons myself). But, I do think I am a great teacher... so while I am not an advanced drummer or know every single style and every rudiment in the book, I am very passionate about my work and am confident that I can offer some value.