Used Cymbal shopping - Just too many choices - Please help

THC

I really need some help guys.

I am currently shopping for what will be a full set of used cymbals on CL. I am just on decision overload. I am still a beginner, with a fairly tight budget, and am looking for decent mid-level cymbals.

I don't know exactly how the various models all line up. I know that for Zildjian and Sabian, the B8's and ZBT's are entry level and I've played on both. From there it's pretty much a guess.
Example:
Zildjian Avedis "A" 18" Medium Thin Crash - $90.
16" Zildjian Z Custom Crash - $80
18" A. ZILDJIAN MED/THIN CRASH - $95
Zildjian Z Custom Rock Crash 19” - $90

All around the same price. I have NO idea which one is better sounding, quality, price, anything. (These are just an example of some local ads. Not necessarily anything I'm looking for.....I think :) )

I really don't know what I'm looking for. If I had a list of what I wanted, and it was just a matter of tracking down those cymbals, that wouldn't be bad. Just surfing for good deals when I don't know what a good deal is, is causing me not to buy anything.

I know cymbals are a very personal choice, so it's almost impossible to ask "what should I buy?" but do guys have ANY advice, or giudance to help me just to get some kind of a game plan here?

If it helps, I tend to play 80's metal, anything classic rock, some jam bands, like Widespread Panic. I also tend to do most of my playing at lower volumes. I'm not a hard hitter at all.

Any help at all is much appreciated.

In my opinion the two A Zildjian 18 crashes are the best of the list. With the prices being the same or close, I would steer away from the Z's. The two 18's should be listened to before buying and get the better sounding one.

I I also tend to do most of my playing at lower volumes. I'm not a hard hitter at all.