Roland V-Drums triggers double notes

TonTon

Greetings drummers,

this is my first post in this forum and some things could be out of place, please just tell me.

So, I bought already used Roland TD4 on ebay 2 weeks ago. I'm a guitarist from nature, but nevertheless I always wanted to drum and it's been a blast and I want to continue to lern to play drums :)

Short explanation is pretty simple.
If you want it to get complicated read the status from Midi Monitor.

Anyhow, even I'm a bit advanced in using audio plugins for the most purposes and I had my share with midi and so on, I'm having trouble to understand the nature of the problem I'm having with my TD4:

Pads used: HH, Ride
Plugins/modules: TD4, Superior Drummer, NI's Modern Drummer

Error: HH and Ride are sending a double hit by one shot/ hit. (edge only issue) 1st hit (intended) - edge. 2nd hit - bow.

Please look for the possible solution I've reasoned out below first!

I can see the double hit on the display of the TD4.
I can see the double hit in SD/MD.
I can see the double hit using MIDI Monitor by Snoize (you can skeep this)

I recieve following notes (the number at the end is the velocity):

HH Pad Example:

HH closed (pedal) / 127
HH bow F#1 (note on/off) / 127
HH edge A# / 127

HH open (pedal) / 0
HH bow A#1 / 127
HH edge D0 / 127

Sofar so good hitting the HH just once, but then I hit the HH (edge only issue) repeatedly (1/8 for instance) then we have:

HH closed
HH edge A# / 127, F#1 / 5
HH edge A# / 127, F#1 / 10
HH edge A# / 127, F#1 / 9
HH edge A# / 127, F#1 / 12
... and so on. Happening sporadically!

At the same time TD4-module (display) jumps between 46 (A#2) and 26 (D1). The same is with the Open HH and Ride, without clastering you with the status messages again. But if you need those - no problem.

reasoning:

At first I though it would be SD, MD fault, but after listening closely TD4 plays the double hit as well just very quietly. So, only after playing SD/MD I could hear the double hit.