When are you considered an advanced drummer?

BumSkillet

I have been playing for 4 years and I have really progressed. I can play almost anything by ear if you gave it to me. Even Tool and difficult time signatures if you gave it to me. So when, in your opinion, are you considered a beginner, intermediate, and advanced drummer?

I don't think people who are advanced drummers even really consider themselves advanced.
More their fans consider them advanced.

The fact is there are so many areas of drumming, very few, if any, can do them all well. One could be advanced at metal but be a novice at jazz, or vise versa. Once can be great at hearing and playing back poly rhythms, but that doesn't mean one can sight read a chart in a recording studio to a click in a high pressure situation and nail it in just a few takes.

Either way, I'd say it would based on accomplishments in addition to actual skills.

DrumEatDrums answer is a good one.

I'm just viewing a link to the Irish drum academies website and it says the following are the material covered in their "Advanced" curriculum.

Rudiments and their application to the kit
Sticking Exercises
Advanced Rock Concepts
Soul / Funk
Latin / Afro Beats
New Orleans
Linear
Polyrhythms
Odd Time Signatures
Jazz
Brush Work
Complex Shuffles
Close Up Study of a choice of famous drummers.
Studio Preparation & experience

So I guess that's an education viewpoint in a way.