Zildjian 16” K light hats.

TheJarvis

I’ve had these for a while and as much they are nice for a main hat 16’s are just a little big for me.

Having gone through a few sets of hats I keep coming to the Meinl 14” Greb Sand Hats.

Bo Eder

Platinum Member
All I’ve been using now for the past three years have been two 17” Zildjian A Thin Crashes paired as my hats. I have a hard time going back to smaller now.

Trip McNealy

Gold Member
Funny how you think the 16" K Lights are big! I own the same pair (along with the 14" version) and the 16's are THE BEST hats I have ever owned, both playability and sound. Like Steve Jordan (and Bo) for example, I have finally found my personal journey to favor 16" hats in any setup I play. Anything else feels like splash cymbals lol!

mikyok

Platinum Member
If they're anything bloke the 15s don't get rid of em.

Best hats I've ever owned. So versatile

556Cliff

My 18" hi-hats won't allow me to go any smaller than 16"... ;) I kind of think 17" would be perfect, but I love my 18" hats so much that I don't know when I'll ever get around to trying 17" hats.

If I ever get some 17" hi-hats I want what Steve Jordan has... Those sound like magic to my ears.

Last edited:

Skyking

The K's sounded ok but then again even an oatmeal box can be made to sound good with the right mike. Now to the point... back in the day when I was a young Air Force pilot the size of our wrist watches kept growing bigger and bigger. It was just a macho thing. It was almost as if to say unless you had a big watch on your wrist you weren't cool. Somehow I can't help but think 'this' isn't all just about the sound. Just one guys opinion.

556Cliff