Yamaha EAD10 trigger add-ons and VSTs?

williamsbclontz

Silver Member
This is my first time messing around with e-drums, and I'd like to set up an electric snare for a low volume practice pad. Thankfully I don't need to invest in a module because I already have a EAD10. If I like the setup I might add trigger pads around my acoustic kit for a hybrid setup. So my questions are

1. Will most brands of pads/triggers work with the EAD10

2. Can I run VST drum software from my computer into the EAD10

and if anyone knows, does the EAD10 support positional sensing? If anyone can help, thank you I appreciate it!

electrodrummer

This is my first time messing around with e-drums, and I'd like to set up an electric snare for a low volume practice pad. Thankfully I don't need to invest in a module because I already have a EAD10. If I like the setup I might add trigger pads around my acoustic kit for a hybrid setup. So my questions are

1. Will most brands of pads/triggers work with the EAD10

2. Can I run VST drum software from my computer into the EAD10

and if anyone knows, does the EAD10 support positional sensing? If anyone can help, thank you I appreciate it!

1. Yup - but check the manual for the different types with reference to multiple zone pads. If you want three-zones, then you'll need to use Yamaha pads, for example. (they're the best, anyway ;) )

2. "Into"? Eh?

3. Positional? Nope.

williamsbclontz

Silver Member
2. "Into"? Eh?

Sorry I'm new to this so I might not know all the terminology

What I mean is, can I use ezdrummer 2 sounds with the EAD10 module if I connect it to my computer? It has a spot for USB on the back of the module but I know this isn't a traditional e-drum module so I wanted to check

But thanks for the reply this helps a lot!

sumdrumguy

1. Any single zone pad/trigger will work with the EAD. If you are wanting multi-zone capability, use Yamaha pads/triggers.