Where do you play?

JoeLackey

As a working musician, I am always excited about what to play next. Out of curiosity, I want to see where you all play. Is it at Church? Cruise ships? Other artists? Share it!

I'll start. I play at a music/comedy theater that, musically, covers tunes from the 50's to the present. I got the gig at the beginning of the year and really love it. You really learn discipline from something like this. I play at my Church on Sunday's, as well, and have been since I was about 12 or 13.

I'd like to hear your musical story!

larryace

"Uncle Larry"
I play in 2 bar bands, and get called for various fill in/sub gigs, one off gigs, and once in a while recording sessions.
I rehearse w/ the 2 bands on a fairly regular basis

Redbeard

I play in church regularly. I guess the music is comparable to rock and Top 40 pop. If you know contemporary Christian music it's stuff like Third Day, Chris Tomlin, David Crowder, Hillsongs, Lincoln Brewster, etc.
I also play with a band that mostly does 60s/70s rock and Motown like Beatles, Eagles, and Sam & Dave. We mostly just get together and jam about once a month, but we play private parties a few times a year.

dairyairman

Platinum Member
i'm currently in a cover band that plays local bars and clubs. we play mostly classic rock and blues with a few originals. prior to that i was in an original band that played mostly clubs, concerts, and local festivals.

jon e rotten

Bars and Clubs and the occasional festival. Mostly wherever alcohol is served.

I think my current band is down to one original song......All covers all the time.

Florian

Gold Member