[Thread closed] Mods please help delete, thanks!

Some1 will answer this much better, but i only just glance read and have to go to work. But it sounds like you need to go right back to basics of rock drumming and get simple 4/8th note kick drum patterns sorted like...

8th on hihat, 2 and 4 on snare, and 1 and 3 on bass drum.
Then 1 2 3 4 on bass drum, 1& 3&, etc etc.

Work on bringing them tempo of them up. But just coz your hands are good expect your feet to be total beginners feet and give them the time they deserve to learn.

Have fun!

Oh and heel up, keep your toes on ur pedal. No point learning heel down yet as i think thats a jazz thing. You need to slow down if its bouncing and double hitting, coz thats just weird or your bass head is far to tight and bouncy.

Sounds like you might be hitting the pedal flat-footed. Just keep your toes on the top part of the pedal, and don't touch the bottom half of it. Also, for additional help just put shoes on and practice on a hard floor while sitting down, without a pedal. Just practice tapping there and then move on to the pedal. In addition to what Hentex said, once you're comfortable with the bass on the quarter notes, then move on to putting the bass on 1 &, 3 &, then 1 ah, 3 ah, then 1 e, 3 e...etc. Hope this helps.

OK I'll give this a try
First off welcome to DW.
Heel down, I was taught an exercise where you strike the BD head with the beater, and allow that beater to rebound fully. One full hit, and get that beater outta there. This works the muscle in the middle front of the shin, and as you know when you work a muscle, you feel it. Not cramps mind you, just exercising a muscle. This also pulls the fullest tone from the bass drum, and you develop great control.