Tommy Igoe's Great Hands For a Lifetime DVD

blastbeatkeeper

I just received my copy of the above dvd, and I cant wait to get started on it. If I like this one, Im seriously considering getting groove essentials as well. Does anyone have any experience with this dvd? How is it? From what Ive read so far, its more or less a "beginners" dvd, but Im kind of looking forward to it, because Im self taught, so starting from the beginning is a good thing for me. Any words of advice would be great. Thanks!

GREAT DVD !!!
I'd played for many years and my left hand was horrible, no bounce at all, this sorted it out !!!! It's totally changed the way I grip the stick and my left hand has seen an ubelievable improvment so worth every penny in my book.
I bought Groove Essentials on the back of it, personally I didn't get a lot out of that, maybe beacause I#ve been playing a long time and if you're a beginner probably worth getting !!

you will enjoy the DVD

play the warm up they all do together with them and shoot for 200 and above with it no matter how long it takes

its one of the best warm ups that exists

it distributes equal responsibility to both hands and will whip a weaker limb into shape

I recommend the same exercise on your feet even if you dont play double kick, do kick hat

also do it between a hand and right foot (if yr right handed) one hand at a time...many benefits

this DVD is wonderful...I recommend going through it matched then a few months later going through it traditional (or vise versa depending on what your primary is)

shed brother

I just got this DVD last Christmas and I can't recommend it strongly enough.