Thank You Drummer World!

SomeBadDrummer

It's interesting to see the dynamic ebbs and flows within the discussion forums. Some threads have been well over a decade old, the OP perhaps no longer participating on DW, but revived by other members picking up the torch and running with it.

It's awesome to see that the staying power of Drummers World and I appreciate all the unique perspectives from Long timers and Newbies on DW around the globe. I'm a relative newbie on DW, but in a short time have made some great friends and had fabulous discussions with awesome people. I feel like I've been here for years, I just wanted to say thanks to all who helped make me feel welcome here while also challenging my thinking on so many topics especially music and drumming.

yammyfan

Some threads have been well over a decade old, the OP perhaps no longer participating on DW, but revived by other members picking up the torch and running with it.
I should lighten up I know but threads drive me crazy where the OP posts (paraphrasing here) "I'm gigging next weekend and need to choose between snare X and snare Y before the show. Which one should I pick?" and somebody comes along nine years later saying "you should go with snare Y. I had one and it was great."

I'm cool with reviving zombie threads but for Pete's sake check the dates and try not to pick up decade old threads like they were started fifteen minutes ago. ?

someguy01

I should lighten up I know but threads drive me crazy where the OP posts (paraphrasing here) "I'm gigging next weekend and need to choose between snare X and snare Y before the show. Which one should I pick?" and somebody comes along nine years later saying "you should go with snare Y. I had one and it was great."

I'm cool with reviving zombie threads but for Pete's sake check the dates and try not to pick up decade old threads like they were started fifteen minutes ago. ?
hey man, reading for comprehension is really hard don't ya know.

SomeBadDrummer