Session on Friday

drummingbulldog

I did a session on Friday 5/28/21 & was told there was a kit & not to bring anything. So hearing those famous last words many times over the years with auditions/open mics/sub gigs etc., I elected to bring some snare drums, cymbals, drum throne & kick pedal. I know better...

I got to the studio & the kit was nice & tuned well. It had full cymbals & great throne. Everything worked flawlessly. It was as if I had set the kit up the night before in prep for the recording.

I've been playing in the studio since 1986 & never have I had my expectations exceeded in that way. In a studio that's the equivalent of having a roadie for a live gig.

Turns out that the studio is co-owned by a drummer I know who has a DW sponsorship. All I did was swap out the purple Paiste cymbals for my Sabian/Zildjian set up. Awesome experience!

Al Strange

I did a session on Friday 5/28/21 & was told there was a kit & not to bring anything. So hearing those famous last words many times over the years with auditions/open mics/sub gigs etc., I elected to bring some snare drums, cymbals, drum throne & kick pedal. I know better...

I got to the studio & the kit was nice & tuned well. It had full cymbals & great throne. Everything worked flawlessly. It was as if I had set the kit up the night before in prep for the recording.

I've been playing in the studio since 1986 & never have I had my expectations exceeded in that way. In a studio that's the equivalent of having a roadie for a live gig.

Turns out that the studio is co-owned by a drummer I know who has a DW sponsorship. All I did was swap out the purple Paiste cymbals for my Sabian/Zildjian set up. Awesome experience!
That, my friend, is unicorn sh@t... the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow!! What an amazing story!! Good for you! :D (y)

ottog1979

I know better...