Ride Help

zepplin92

Hey everyone in looking for some advice. Recently i've sold some cymbals, to gain some coin for a new ride cymbal. So ive got about 250 thats about my limit but i know ill go over if i must. My setup now consists of new beats, 18 med thin avedis, and an oriental crash of doom ( a real beast love this cymbal) The rides im looking at are K custom, K custom Dark, Sweet Ride, and the K dry ride. Im not really partial to any cymbal company, so if you have any recommendations i welcome them. I play mostly rock, like the black keys, zeppelin, radiohead, wilco, and very little jazz but i like to try it out. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

diegobxr

Silver Member
Wow man, I have a cymbal setup exactly like yours, except that instead of the Crash of Doom I have an A Series China High. I'm looking for a ride too, and until now I've narrowed my search to 2 options:

22" Zildjian A Medium Ride
or 22" Zildjian K Ride

Still deciding though. Both great cymbals.

If I were you I wouldn't choose K Customs... I think they won't blend veryu well with bright A's..

Anyway, just play them and buy what your ear tells you. Good luck.

ENRICO

Silver Member
Hey everyone in looking for some advice. Recently i've sold some cymbals, to gain some coin for a new ride cymbal. So ive got about 250 thats about my limit but i know ill go over if i must. My setup now consists of new beats, 18 med thin avedis, and an oriental crash of doom ( a real beast love this cymbal) The rides im looking at are K custom, K custom Dark, Sweet Ride, and the K dry ride. Im not really partial to any cymbal company, so if you have any recommendations i welcome them. I play mostly rock, like the black keys, zeppelin, radiohead, wilco, and very little jazz but i like to try it out. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

those are pretty good choices, I would add dream contact and silken traditional,

zepplin92