New to recording SOS

Hey Yall! I'm new to the Drummerworld forum so first off thanks for having me!

In November I have the go ahead (from my wife) to get what ever kit/setup I want. I was going to go with a DW but I think now I will be getting a Mapex armory.

I have always wanted to record my drums for covers of songs to upload to youtube but I have never had money. Money now isn't an issues. I HAVE NO CLUE HOW TO RECORD. I seriously need HELP! I know that I will need mics, audio interface, and recording software. I already have a macbook pro. I really really really need direction on how to hook up mics, record my drums, and edit and up load drum covers. I don't want to sound desperate but I am. Another reason I haven't tried to record is because my kit right now is $hi! and the stock snare is garbage. If ANYONE... ANYONE at ALL has any tips, videos, or advice it would mean the world to me.

I'm getting my kit from sweetwater.com and everything else for my kit from there so I would also like to get all the recording materials from there all in November as well so sweetwater links are appreciated as well.

Thank you guys so much. I look forward to hopefully seeing some replies. Have a good one!! ????

I have no clue how to record = Yamaha EAD10. It's absolutely not completely horrible, dead simple, entertaining, and you can immediately start focusing on the challenge of playing rather than recording tech.

Next simplest is going to be 2XLDC's (like an AT2020 or P120) and a Focusrite.

Next step is to add dynamics on the primary instruments, a room mic, etc.

Stay in Garageband until you have a compelling reason to buy Logic.

This is what 2xAT2020's (overhead, bass drum) and an SM57 (snare) sound like in Garageband. Drums are solo'd at about 1:30

To really help we need to know more about your budget, and what you have.

The basic recording list:

-Something to record onto.