New to forums. And question about my set.

Boliano

Hey all I’m new here. I’m a new drummer and have what I thought to be a Farely good kit. However I was just told by Gretsch it is very rare as far as the wrap on my kit goes. It’s a renown kit with the yellow oyster wrap. 8-10-12-14 inch time. And a 22 inch kick.
So question I have is. Does anyone know of a floor tom with matching wrap? Gretsch just emailed me they literally have none at the plant to wrap a new one for me. So any idea what my kits worth? If i cannot find a matching floor Tom I’m Gonna sell it and buy a new kit sized the way I want.

Attachments

Last edited:

alparrott

Platinum Member
Hey all I’m new here. I’m a new drummer and have what I thought to be a Farely good kit. However I was just told by Gretsch it is very rare as far as the wrap on my kit goes. It’s a renown kit with the yellow oyster wrap. 8-10-12-14 inch time. And a 22 inch kick.
So question I have is. Does anyone know of a floor tom with matching wrap? Gretsch just emailed me they literally have none at the plant to wrap a new one for me. So any idea what my kits worth? If i cannot find a matching floor Tom I’m Gonna sell it and buy a new kit sized the way I want.
Welcome aboard the good ship Drummerworld! Hope you enjoy your time here.

What series is the kit and how old, and in what condition? Do you have any pictures?

Ghostin one

That's a great color (to me, anyway). I wish I had one. They were a limited run from around 2004-5. They made a full range of sizes, but they'll be hard to find.

Boliano

Welcome aboard the good ship Drummerworld! Hope you enjoy your time here.

What series is the kit and how old, and in what condition? Do you have any pictures?
I’m trying to upload pics. But it keeps saying I have to resize it. Ugh.

larryace

"Uncle Larry"