Need help finding an electronic kit

Avenged7Fold

Hey I'm new to drummerworld.com but I've been on here a couple times reading some great things posted. Anyways, i was wondering if anyone had any recommendations on what electric drums i should buy. The two kits i was looking at where Yamaha DTXpress IV (4), and Yamaha DTXtreme II (2). The DTXtreme II are an older model but i could get this higher quality kit for the same price as the new model DTXpress IV. Im thinking that this DTXtreme might not be a good electric kit althought it is big and looks nice, id rather have the smaller DTXpress if it is better quality.
If anyone has a recommendation for which one of those would be a better choice please let me know. Although i have my thoughts on two yamaha kits, I'm all for suggestions... I've checked out Roland kits, and have nothing against them but for my price range (~$750) it looks like i can get a nicer kit for the money. Im mainly looking in to buying used from craigslist and what not, so if anyone had any ideas for a kit around 750, used.. then please give me your input.

Thanks

This may not answer your question, but as some general advice I learned the hard way, steer way clear of electronic kits for your main and/or practice kit. Seriously. I moved from practicing on acoustic drums to electric drums for 8-9 months and it absolutely destroyed my feel and I had to work for months to regain it. You can get some cool sounds out of 'em, but the problem lies in the fact that you can be hitting the triggers at what would be a horridly disproportionate volume on an acoustic kit, but mix the electronic kit to sound great and cover up the flaws in accuracy, technique and volume you might have.