My new cymbals

Hey guys, this is my first time writing a post here, but i really need some advice. My parents gave me new cymbals for Christmas. They are the Meinl MCS series and i got the 16' crash, 14' hi-hat and 20' ride. I like their sound, but i actually feel bad, because i kinda wanted paiste beacuse i think they are better and most of my favorite drummers use them. One thing that me me feel better is that a lot of young drummers use Meinl and I just started playing in a band with teenagers. I kinda want to stick with Meinl and i don't know what cymbals to buy next. I usually play rock and metal and i want to have 3 crashes 1 ride which i already have a hi-hat which i also have and i want just 2 crash cymbals more. Can you give me some tips on what cymbals to buy? thank you so much

brushes

First of all: Meinl makes some superb cymbals, Paiste is not better or worse, neither Sabian or Zildjian or UFIP or Istanbul. They all "taste" a bit different, which ones you prefer in the end, is 100% subjective.

That said, it is hard to give any sound advice as long as you don't say how much money you can/are willing to spend and what kind of sound (high pitched or lower pitched, effect cymbal or not) you are looking after. In any way: Look for cymbals on the used market, it will save you tons of money, if you don't have tons of money. I suggest that you get to kow your cymbals first before considering buying new cymbals. Hint: play those cymbals for now (they are new, decent cymbals for starting), get to know them and while you do so: save up some money, then, some day, buy higher grade cymbals if you can. B8 or B20 bronze cymbals. (Hint: Most turkish brands (Masterwork, Turkish, Anatolian, Agean) will be more affordable and much(!) higher quality than the cheaper stuff from Paiste, Sabian and Zildjian)

Don't stick to a brand because drummer A or B uses those cymbals. The cymbals that you use should reflect YOU not someone else.