I'd like to hear about your accomplishments and/or things you are proud of

PorkPieGuy

Platinum Member
With so much negativity out there, I thought it would be cool to hear things that you've done that you're proud of. It can be music related or not. Time to brag on yourself a little! Be as vague or particular as you like.

beatdat

Well, I'm far from the flashiest or steadiest drummer out there, but I've always been fortunate enough to find myself playing with other musicians who are better than me or are really good songwriters, and for that I'm grateful.

One thing I've been told is that I have the authenticity and attitude needed to make the music feel good (even if it's only rock n' roll).

Another thing I've been told by an old friend who is an excellent songwriter is that, despite whatever shortcomings I have as a drummer, I "make everything better".

It's not much, but I'll take it!

Last edited:

PorkPieGuy

Platinum Member
I'm pretty sure I have some undocumented learning disabilities, but I've managed to get three college degrees from a well-respected university. After being labeled "not college material" in 8th grade, now teach at the college level.

Playing music comes easy to me. I can play 15-20 different instruments, and some of them I play pretty well even though I've not had any lessons for the vast majority of them, and I learned them all before YouTube got so big. The downside is I feel I've never had a chance to do anything that great with the talent I have. If I would have had more support and opportunities early on, I think I could have done some really great things in the music industry.

Believe me when I say I have a ton of flaws and demons I wrestle on a regular basis. I have to remind myself of my strengths every once in a while to keep it together, you know?

Thanks for allowing me to brag! Looking forward to what y'all have to say about yourselves!

drumnut87