I started a drum t-shirt company

Joey Waters

Hi everyone, my name is Joey Waters. I'm a 41 year old drummer from Kentucky, and I play for a rock band called 'Dream the Electric Sleep'. We are fairly proggy at times, and have been around for about 10 years.

I started a drum t-shirt company earlier this year called 'On the 1'. I did this for one reason, all the drum related shirts I had sucked! They didn't fit well and the designs seemed like afterthoughts. So I decided to make my own with designs that meant something to me and shirts that actually fit well and feel good. It's definitely more expensive to do it that way, but better that than more Gildan 'Heavy Cotton' shirts that wouldn't fit a bourbon barrel!

If anyone is interested in checking out the website, click here, On the 1 . I have attached a picture of one of the designs to the bottom of this post. I'm in the process of getting that design in black, if anyone is curious.

I'll gladly accept any feedback as well. You guys are my audience!

Thanks so much!

Joey

Screen Shot 2021-09-03 at 3.11.10 PM.jpg

The Shepherd

Cool site and great idea!

I'm looking forward to seeing more designs. If one of them speaks to me, I'll see if you're shipping to Canada. :)

Bozozoid

If I didn't look like such a dork in t-shirts I'd wait in line. Will you branch out into collared shirts?.

Joey Waters

If I didn't look like such a dork in t-shirts I'd wait in line. Will you branch out into collared shirts?.
Haha, maybe these would actually fit you better! That's why I started the company. To get shirts that fit me across the chest, they would look like a dress near my waist. No more of that crap. Mine are 'Next Level' blanks, 60/40 cotton/poly blend, and I've been wearing them for years.

Man, I would LOVE to branch out into other things like hats, hoodies, etc, but the initial investment was enough that I need to be conservative and stick to the t-shirts for a bit longer. Thanks for the reply!

Joey

GetAgrippa