How to get music to play to?.

Homeularis

Gold Member
I have been playing off and on for many years. I havent played seriously for 10 years and my chops are down. I have a hard time practicing all alone because I get bored and have a hard time coming up with beats, fills and various riffs.
I have almost always practiced while playing with other musicians, bands...etc but I think I need to at least practice for a wile alone to get my chops back. There is a very good drummer in here somewhere but I am having a hard time finding him.

My question is about getting a good veriaty of music to play to, but I dont have alot of CDs or other types of music. Infact. I dont have any means to play music other than my car stereo.
What is a good and affordable way to get music and the means to play it loud enough to play to?. Headphones, PA, IPOD, Stereo or click?.
I dont know where to start.
Anyone have any good Ideas?.

Brundlefly

My question is about getting a good veriaty of music to play to, but I dont have alot of CDs or other types of music. Infact. I dont have any means to play music other than my car stereo.
What is a good and affordable way to get music and the means to play it loud enough to play to?. Headphones, PA, IPOD, Stereo or click?.
I dont know where to start.
Anyone have any good Ideas?.
How about the Dubya Dubya Webs? I like the iPhone/iTunes combo myself. Shuffles are cheap. That and a nice pair of isolation cans should do it.

Homeularis

Gold Member
Thanks Brundle but I dont know what the Dubya Dubya Webs are and I dont know what isolation cans are. I'm guessing headphones of some kind?.

brady

Platinum Member
Thanks Brundle but I dont know what the Dubya Dubya Webs are and I dont know what isolation cans are. I'm guessing headphones of some kind?.
If you're reading this, you're on the Dubya Dubya Webs...

Yes, isolation cans are headphones.