How much damage can a drum take before its unplayable?

DEEJGuy

Hi,my name is DJ, I've been playing drums for 20 years now and after wanting to do it for a long time i finally started a youtube channel.
Im doing a series about how much you can abuse your gear before its unplayable. the first video i did was of course a drum.

hope you guys enjoy.

DEEJGuy

What is this trash. What makes you think musicians want to watch you abuse instruments.
calm down there bud, its not like i was throwing a pearl master series into a river.
as someone who has taken care of his instruments his whole life i was interested to see what it took to actually
break a drum, turns out it takes a lot. no reason to be so condescending.
I believe the artist playing the instrument is far more important than the instrument itself.

DEEJGuy

I am calm. What you're doing is bullshit.
how is it bullshit that i destroy a drum that is my property that already had a small crack forming at the bottom
rusted out hardware and awful tone no matter what heads are used? the drum was in to bad of shape to donate to anyone
and it had maybe a year or 2 left before it was unusable.
now not liking my video is perfectly fine,but telling me I'm doing something wrong is kinda silly.

toddbishop

Platinum Member
I don't know what to tell you if you think abusing instruments is cool. I think it's really gross. Think of another way to attract people to your videos.

DEEJGuy

I don't know what to tell you if you think abusing instruments is cool. I think it's really gross. Think of another way to attract people to your videos.
:rolleyes: i think you missed the whole point of the video but ok dude.
Next time i will bury it, or would you prefer cremation since you are so entitled you think you can dictate what people do with their gear.
I also guess you aren't a fan of any touring rock band from the last 60 years either.

GetAgrippa

Platinum Member