How many still use large speakers for practice ?

If I left my in ears at home, yep I'll plug my hearos in and play tracks through my speaker.

I use them for rehearsals, but never for solo practicing. The room reflections mess with my time just enough that I much prefer headphones. And I have a couple pairs of pretty great headphones!

Well, can I get a good set of headphones for about $100 bucks ? Problem I now have is I am just getting started again after 12 years or so and I only have a desktop computer. No smart phone. But, thanks for the good advice. God Bless. Jayimpalaman

Yep I'm guilty. I've got 15" Peavey mains in my little drum room. I like playing along with music coming from speakers more than earbuds or phones, it's more like playing live. I do try not to go overboard with the volume though.

Yep I'm guilty. I've got 15" Peavey mains in my little drum room. I like playing along with music coming from speakers more than earbuds or phones, it's more like playing live. I do try not to go overboard with the volume though.
I know what you mean about the hearing part. Been riding motorcycles all my life ! Ear plugs is my middle name now of days. God Bless.

There's room full of speakers here.
I play with ear buds. Might try one time with the Chorus IIs sometime.
I gotta go practice for a while before gig 3 of the week.

Well, can I get a good set of headphones for about $100 bucks ? Problem I now have is I am just getting started again after 12 years or so and I only have a desktop computer. No smart phone. But, thanks for the good advice. God Bless. Jayimpalaman

Use IEMs and protect your hearing! Shure 215 IEMs are a solid start.

Do IEMs limit volume peaks? I need an upgrade to my system. The board being used has 1 monitor out and a PHONES out (that I use).
I need lead guitar and less vocals.