Help, very painful groin after drumming

slw987

Hi,

I am new and I need some advice with a rather personal problem. I am a female drummer and following any fast drumming on the bass drum my groin on the right side hurts so bad my leg gives way. I have been drumming for 6 years, however, I am still a beginner really due to limited time practicing due to a very stressful and busy career, but I have recently bought a new e kit for use at home and after a 2 year break mainly due to this problem, have found it has come back. Not had a problem whilst not drumming btw.

I am a stomper with fast songs and wonder if its my technique. I have found from reviewing posts on this site my throne height could need adjusting and that has helped. Any thoughts or advice would be very much appreciated, thanks.

TColumbia37

Silver Member
Hi,

I am new and I need some advice with a rather personal problem. I am a female drummer and following any fast drumming on the bass drum my groin on the right side hurts so bad my leg gives way. I have been drumming for 6 years, however, I am still a beginner really due to limited time practicing due to a very stressful and busy career, but I have recently bought a new e kit for use at home and after a 2 year break mainly due to this problem, have found it has come back. Not had a problem whilst not drumming btw.

I am a stomper with fast songs and wonder if its my technique. I have found from reviewing posts on this site my throne height could need adjusting and that has helped. Any thoughts or advice would be very much appreciated, thanks.
First allow me to welcome you to the forum.

I have two pieces of advice that may help.

It may sound weird and unnecessary, but you should start stretching before you play. I imagine that, alone, should alleviate most of your issue.