Feel of a new pedal

Nilsdrums

Hi!

I just got a new Iron Cobra double pedal after playing on a cheap budget pedal for quite some time. It's really smooth but feels a little weird to me when playing certain things. I recently started playing with the ankle technique but struggle a little with it on this new pedal. But I have only played on it for like 2 hours this far so maybe I just need to get used to a new pedal which might take a few days? Also I haven't touched the settings yet and think I might have had more spring tension on my last pedal som changing this might help? Is it worth giving it a shot or should i try to return it/sell it and buy another pedal, like a Pearl Eliminator for example?

Is the cam the same? A round cam (rolling glide) will feel different than an accelerator cam (power glide). They have different profiles, and feel vastly different. A round cam feels the same all the way through the stroke. An accelerator type cam is egg shaped, and feels heavy at first. Once it gets past the profile change, the pedal gets "lighter" feeling.

Is the cam the same? A round cam (rolling glide) will feel different than an accelerator cam (power glide). They have different profiles, and feel vastly different. A round cam feels the same all the way through the stroke. An accelerator type cam is egg shaped, and feels heavy at first. Once it gets past the profile change, the pedal gets "lighter" feeling.
I have a Iron Cobra Power glide and i think the cam on the last one is pretty similar. It might be a little different but I'm pretty sure they are both of the accelerator/ offset cam type