DW Snare Drums

Dave from Perth

I had some free time today and thought I’d share some photographs of my limited edition DW snare drums. I’ve been collecting drums for a number of years, though it seems that these days I spend more time collecting than I do playing. Oh well...

There’s no reasoning behind the sequencing of the photos and I can’t guarantee the accuracy of the information I have posted with them, so please keep this in mind. (i.e. I’m not an expert.) Like all of us here, drumming has brought me many years of fun times, friendships and memories. As time passes and responsibilities change, my collection allows me to continue my association with drums and the drumming community.

I hope you enjoy the photos – sincere regards to you all.

25th Anniversary (1997) 14 x 5.0

25th Anniversary Edge (1997) 13 x 5.0

25th Anniversary Solid Maple (1998) 13 x 5.5 Craviotto Shell

Exotics Series Cherry (1997) 14 x 5.5 Craviotto Shell

Exotics Series Oak (1997) 14 x 5.5 Craviotto Shell

Exotics Series Walnut (1997) 14 x 5.5 Craviotto Shell

Exotics Series Ash (1997) 14 x 5.5 Craviotto Shell

Tony Williams Drum (1997) 14 x 6.5 Craviotto Maple Shell

Timeless Timber Maple Edge (2001) 14 x 6

30th Anniversary Timeless Timber Birch (2002) 14 x 5.0 Rose Vine

30th Anniversary Timeless Timber Birch (2002) 14 x 5.0 Grape Vine

Titanium (2005) 14 x 6.5 Dunnett Collaboration

Neil Peart Commemorative (2006) 14 x 6.0

Buddy Rich Commemorative (2006) 14 x 5.5

Buddy Rich Classics Prototype (2005) 14 x 5.0 Solid Maple

Buddy Rich Classics (2007) 14 x 5.0 Custom Maple Ply

Neil Peart Snakes and Arrows (2007) 14 x 6.0

Acrylic (2007) 14 x 5.0

Neil Peart Connoisseur (2009) 14 x 6.5 Bubinga with Sycamore

Neil Peart Connoisseur (2009) 14 x 6.5 Walnut with Maple

Neil Peart Connoisseur (2009) 14 x 6.5 Maple with Walnut

Neil Peart Time Machine (2011) 14 x 6.5

Neil Peart R30 (2005) 14 x 6.5

40th Anniversary (2012) 14 x 5.5 Custom Order Tamo Ash Veneer