Drummerworld

Status
Not open for further replies.

Good Karma

I'm new to Drummerworld as a member, I've used it some over years as a non member to find specific answers to questions that i was in search of. I never really read any of the other threads unless pertained to my search. After i joined i soon realized that we are not all here for the love of drums. i cant believe how much hate is in these discussions. Someone will ask a question or make a statement, by the middle of the thread no one is chatting about the originally question/statement, just insults passed out like candy on Halloween toward one another because of the where they buy equipment, brand of drums, heads, cymbals ect...... or a miss spelled word or you think its a stupid question. I wonder if more members dont post because of the fact they're afraid of being attacked by a simple question. I like to read, yep i'm a book worm. Have some of you actually went back and read some of the post you have wrote? its sickening. Yes, i agree. sometimes when you act a fool you should be treated as one, be the better man/women and just let it go

I dont understand why some of you dislike DW drums so much, I love my Dw's, but i love them just as much as my Tama set, that is still own. I loved my Ludwig set just as much as the others kits and i still have seller's remorse. I do miss them, they were my first kit, learned how to play for the most part on them. I remember the first song i could play from start to finish as a kid, Bee Gee's " stayin alive " It's kinda laughable now, but i still get a chuckle out of it when i here it played on the radio. i would probably love other brands of drums just as much or maybe i just love to play drums regardless what i'm playing on.

I guess my point of this is, keep it above the line. Just because you dont agree with one another doesnt mean you should tear them down because of it.

MntnMan62