Best deal...

MrInsanePolack

Platinum Member
So much to choose from. If you are looking to buy a kit and start the drumming journey, check your local Craigslist. Typically you can find complete kits (drums, hardware, cymbals) to get you started. The cost of stands, throne, a pedal, and cymbals can turn your awesome deal shell pack into a not so awesome deal.

If you are already a drummer and just want a different kit, you apparently have the keys to a small section of heaven in your area. Just stay away from page 4 (if going from price highest to lowest).

I’ve been playing for 32 years. Just moved to Milwaukee and you are right, I stepped into heaven. Between this store and the one in Kenosha they have 250 used kits, many which are not listed on their website. I have two kits already and was looking for something smaller to take out to gigs with my band. My budget is limited as I have four kids. I looked at the C &C kit but don’t know much about them. They sounded good but the floor tom was a bit small for me, also the toms seemed to be a different wood than the bass, the bass drum interior was much darker whereas the toms looked to be maple. Budget is probably more towards $5-600. The Pearls have been sold

Last edited:

MrInsanePolack

Platinum Member
I’ve been playing for 32 years. Just moved to Milwaukee and you are right, I stepped into heaven. Between this store and the one in Kenosha they have 250 used kits, many which are not listed on their website. I have two kits already and was looking for something smaller to take out to gigs with my band. My budget is limited as I have four kids. I looked at the C &C kit but don’t know much about them. They sounded good but the floor tom was a bit small for me, also the toms seemed to be a different wood than the bass, the bass drum interior was much darker whereas the toms looked to be maple. Budget is probably more towards $5-600. The Pearls have been sold