Bass Drum Double Stroke Technique Lesson

Hi Everyone,

I created a new lesson video on developing double stroke technique on the bass drum. I've been messing around with double strokes for a few years and thought I'd share some insights on how to practice them and how to incorporate them into solos and grooves.

https://youtu.be/HLJP-pb-Ev8

I would love for you to check it out! I would be happy to answer questions, if you have any.

Thanks,

Geoff

beyondbetrayal

Platinum Member
Great video. You do it very different than me but this way is more effective in the slower ranges.. The way I play doubles is great from 180-240 but under that it isn't as good. I may learn this as well to have in my bag of tricks.

quality video and good job explaining it.

thanks

Have you posted any videos of your technique? I'm curious, because I max out around 200 bpm -- and it took me a really long time to get them that fast. I'm impressed that you can get them up to 240!

By the way, thanks very much for watching! I plan to post more lessons on the other rudiments, so hopefully they'll interest you, too.

Great video. You do it very different than me but this way is more effective in the slower ranges.. The way I play doubles is great from 180-240 but under that it isn't as good. I may learn this as well to have in my bag of tricks.

quality video and good job explaining it.

thanks

lefty2

Platinum Member
Great teaching video. Very professional, lots of info. and high quality audio too. It looks like you're using the slide technique. Good job.

Demford