Anyone used the Zildjian K Custom Hybrid Hi Hats?

konaboy

Pioneer Member
so was at guitar center last night looking for a DW 9000 tom stand and while the sales guy was looking for it I went in the cymbal room. Saw these hats and started to play on them some (they were up on a wall so couldn't play too much). Have to say I was kind of liking the sound. Crisp, somewhat bright, good stick definition.

Just wondering if anyone else has these and thoughts on them. I'm used to the New Beats that are heavier but with my new kit thinking some new cymbal sounds to go with it ;-)

I have been playing the 13 1/4 inch for several years now.
I really like them.
They are very popular cymbals.
I have tried and also like the 14's

They are super versatile hats. They go with just about everything.

I really like them.

I was thinking about buying the 13.25" myself bob. Perhaps you have a video where you're playing them? Or even just some more input on their sound would be great.

I really like them.

Yeah I need to get them down off the wall and play them with a kit, but from what I could tell they sounded like they'd be pretty versatile hats. I like that smaller size too which I know contributes to the tone of them. Comparing them to the A Customs, A custom mastersounds and the A mastersounds I really like the tone better. I was surprised comparing them side by side with the new beats how much heavier and "darker" the new beats sounded.

Another note.
The 19 inch K Cus Hy crash is just killer.
Everything from the bell to the edge is something to savor after striking.

I recently bought the 14"s. Agree with the others, versatile with great tone and cut thru. Not too bright or dark... Nicer than my Acustom 13"s which are very nice to start with.

301279_10150352535676654_551796653_9812330_966523_n.jpg

Last edited: