Animals As Leaders - The Woven Web Cover

Hi Everyone!

My name is Geoff and I'm a drummer of about 15 years from Columbus, Ohio. I just recorded a new drum cover of The Woven Web by Animals as Leaders. I've recorded a few covers, but this is the first that I'm truly proud of. Please have a look and let me know what you think! If you're interested, I also posted a lesson video that explains how to play the song. It will appear as a link across my video when you get to YouTube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DS7X0SHPWE

I just moved and have a dedicated practice space, so I hope to post more covers and lessons. If you have any songs you would like to see covered or turned into a lesson, please let me know.

Thanks a lot!

Geoff

Drumsinhisheart

Silver Member
You know, I'm not really into drum covers but, for some reason I thought I'd check this out and I'm surprised you don't have more comments because this was really great. Super-solid job, man. Pretty intriguing group, too. I'm not familiar with them so I have nothing to compare to but, I'd say you nailed the vibe. And you charted it all out, too. Impressive.

JosephDAqui

Silver Member
Well done man, great job! This is one of my favorite songs from them which is why it caught my eye. One thing though, during the very funky syncopated break, try to loosen up a bit. You nailed the parts but it needs to swing a little more with your feet. Give it a shot without listening to it and imagine the bass (strings of course :)) while playing, try using a china with less sustain or dampen yours and you'll see what I mean.

Awesome playing man...

Dr_Watso

Platinum Member
You were playing your toms, while wearing Toms, if only your name were Tom.

Anyway, that song is really fresh sounding, and you were most certainly "killing it" as the kids say these days. Nice job.