Search results

1. B

Shortboard Pedal Similar to Speed Cobra?

Does anyone know of a shortboard pedal similar to the speed cobra? The pedal is great, but the only thing I can't get used to is the longboard. It seems like I can't get a good handle for the sweet spot of the pedal. Other than that, I love the smooth feel of it.
  2. B

Problems with drum teacher

So I've had about four or five drum lessons so far after being self taught for a long time. My teacher has had me working through stick control, practicing with different dynamics, and using legato, staccato, and Moeller. He also wants me to apply them on the drum set. Easy enough. The problem...
  3. B

Wrist stroke or Gladstone Stroke for beginners?

In everyone's opinion, is it more important to learn the wrist stroke or the Gladstone stroke first? From what I've observed, teachers like Mike Johnston promote the wrist stroke, while teachers like Bill Bachman promote learning Gladstone. As a beginner, specifically for drumset, I'm trying to...
  4. B

Bill Bachman Praise

So tonight I took my first skype lesson with Bill, and it was awesome. He made a huge difference in my technique in just a half hour. One notable thing is that I have been working on the free stroke for weeks, and with his help, I finally started playing it in less than an hour. Can't recommend...
  5. B

Online Lessons?

Can anybody recommend good online drum lessons? I'm between mikes lessons and stephens drum shed, and I'm also open to any suggestions. I'm self taught but I'd really like to start from the basics, so that I can learn correct techniques, grips, how to hold the sticks, etc. I would get local...
  6. B

Chain drive pedals similar to direct drive feel?