Search results

1. Sirwill

Home studio drumming income

As a drummer of many decades and even professional gigs I'm evolving with the digital age. I'm interested in taking advantage of my small home studio and having musicians/bands send me music, then I will lay down a drum track to there music for a fee. I'm in need of how to market/connect...
  2. Sirwill

Remo quality issues

I have been using Remo heads for over 30+ years. Over the last two/three years I have noticed a major drop in quality. In the last six months I have sent Remo pictures/e-mails of flaking coating of several heads that happened after "only tuning". They replaced one head, but would not replace...
  3. Sirwill

Pearl Sensitone

I recently purchased a Pearl Sensitone 14x5 snare. I have a nice maple Pearl MMX snare but was thrusting for a pearl steel snare for the sound I grew up with "Ludwig". I have played and owned many snares and must say the Sensitone snare is a killer snare, even against snares much greater in cost.
  4. Sirwill

Remo Djembe

Anyone own a Remo Djembe? I just bought a 24X10 off the net... I have played the larger 24x14" in stores and love its sound... I hope the smaller 24x10 still has a little low end...
  5. Sirwill

Remo 24" Coated Powerstroke Pro

After a "three month" back-order the new head finally arrived. I will say I love it because, Remo finally made a bass head that does what it was designed for. Very loose lug tension with sub sonic low end...
  6. Sirwill

24" Coated Remo Powerstroke Pro "Not Available"

I have a Remo 24" coated Powerstroke Pro that has been on back order since May. I have heard about Remos factory issue with this head, but have not heard any update on the situation. Any info would be great...
  7. Sirwill

Kick drum as floor tom?

I have been thinking of how to mount a 22" kick drum as a floor tom? Is their a stand that will allow the bass drum to lay low, and at a slight angle? Any ideas would be wonderful...
  8. Sirwill

Remo Factory