Search results

1. Mathew 7:21

Traded my DWs for ........

The best sounding drums I have ever heard (to my ears). Deep in my heart I have always been a birch guy I totally respect maple and I do like maple but my favorite is birch and with the added bubinga these drums sound like there miked up........coming out the pa. The FATTEST drums I have ever...
  2. Mathew 7:21

Make me feel better...I dont like my new DWs

Hey guys Ive really tried, this is my second DW kit. The first set I had about 10 years ago and I never really warmed up to them because the sizes were smaller and I played birch for so long. Man I just dont get the sound that Im used to .......that fat wet thud that my lovely Tama Starclassic...
  3. Mathew 7:21

DW guys in here ( your bass drum)

What are you guys using for heads? Do you use the pillow that came with it? Im having a hard time getting a good sound out of this drum (26"). Ive been playing for about 31 years and the bass drum I thought was the easiest to tune but this drum is driving me mad. This is my second DW kit, the...
  4. Mathew 7:21

Think I picked the wrong size bass drum (26)

Well after years of playing 20,22,and mostly 24s, when I went to get my new Dubs I thought I would try a 26". The drum is everything it should be.....it sounds big and shakes the house.... but its just not practical. I hate moving it and heads selections suck for it(I miss my Emad) I do like...
  5. Mathew 7:21

Chain vs Direct Drive..What do you perfer...and why

Just like the title says, I would like to know what everyone is using and why you perfer one over the other.
  6. Mathew 7:21

No EMAD for a 26"

Just orderd my Dee Dubs with a 26" and was thinking on which bass head to go with.....well I guess the EMAD is out of the ?. On the web site they dont have it listed. THis is my first 26" I used a 24" for most of my life and even getting heads for that sometimes was like pulling teeth. I guess...
  7. Mathew 7:21

20" guys....What heads are u using?