Search results

1. M

Paiste 602's?

My local shop normally only carries Sabian and zildjian cymbals and I'm decently familiar with their series I recently went in and they have started integrating some paiste and meinl into the shop. I picked up some new sticks and toured the shop like I normally do checking new inventory. They...
  2. M

Dave weckls " how to develop technique". My head is spinning

First drum DVD I've ever watched. I'm mostly self taught with the help of a few drum lessons and help from friend drummers. Itsgonna take a few viewings to take all this in. His rebound and relaxed techniques kind of open my mind. Great little DVD. After a first run through, I definitely want to...
  3. M

Just tried maple sticks for first time, love the way my drums sound

So, went to the music shop today and decided to pick up a set of 5a maples, normally playing hickory with the only other experience being red hickory. My meridian maples still have the stock pinstripes after a ec2 experimenting gone wrong. I found from the drivers seat that the maple sticks...
  4. M

Eric Clapton's Drummers in these videos?

Hi, been really getting into Eric Clapton since my father in law got me a DVD of Eric Clapton Live at the Montreux with Phil Collins on the drums. Just some great guitar and drums, really relaxing in a way. Grab a 12 pack and hit play and great fun. Looking through youtube videos, he's really...
  5. M

Did Benny Grebb copy the duffman song in this solo? hahaha

Man I was chuckling, maybe I'm the only one who notices the comparison but heres the link to the duffman introl thing from the Simpsons. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Nc9sR3M-vk And here is the link to the benny grebb solo. Sure a lot have seen this one but it blows my mind. I'm not a big...
  6. M

Sabian hh sonic matched sets?