Search results

1. no talent

Ever miss out on a craigslist deal of a lifetime?

This happened to me last summer and I still cant get it out of my head. I looked at a post that just said drums 100 dollars. It was a pic of a dusty 4 piece Premier kit, 3 Zildjian A's ride hat and crash and the kicker,,,,a Ludwig Lm400 supra. We were on the way out of the house to a graduation...
  2. no talent

i need ideas for a quicker load in/out

Hey guys, for a small venue we frequently play, i have downsized to a bass and snare, one cymbal stand with an 18 crash ride and an x-hat attachment. the problem is, it took me 3 trips to load in basically nothing. I have a cymbal bag, a throne bag, a snare bag, pedal/stick bag, snare stand...
  3. no talent

Mallets for quieter playing??

Ok, my promark rods just keep breaking at different lengths and the sticks catch when im playing my hi hats. I need rods for quieter, small venues. My question is, are mallets quiet like rods? Im thinking about getting the 2 sided stick/mallet type. has anyone played them and noticed a volume...
  4. no talent

ok, i might have to get some Gretsch Renowns

This past weekend my band did a double bill with another local band. The drummer contacted me and asked if i would like to share his kit. it would be fully miced so changeover would be a pain. i was a little skeptical but agreed ( all i needed was my stick bag so it was also convenient). Much to...
  5. no talent

Should I bother with this project? opinions

I recently inherited a 12x18 3 ply Ludwg bass drum. I believe it is from a jazette kit. It will need everything. its missing the retractable legs, only has one poor hoop, and the consolette which i would love has been replaced by a center mount. also, it was originally silver sparkle, at least...
  6. no talent

Where do you guys put your cell phones at a gig?