Search results

1. Frosticles

Yamaha Crosstown Hardware

Bought a set last week with an extra cymbal stand. Got around to setting it up today. Overall opinions - wonderful. Superbly made, stable & super light. One BIG gripe though is the Hi-Hat Stand. Almost impossible to use with a double pedal as the base is fixed & cannot be turned :( looks like...
  2. Frosticles

Swap Premier Artist Maple for Crush Sublime E3 Maple?????? Thoughts

I have just acquired a Premier Artist Maple (British made) As I regret selling my last one. Have been offered a Crush Sublime E3 Maple as a straight swap. I have no knowledge of the Crush. Any thought from you all? Kind regards, Kevin
  3. Frosticles

Crappy Sonor Force 2001 Head Choice?

I have just purchased a rather crappy Sonor Force 2001 (£50) for kit share gigs. A little reading up on the thing & it mentions that head choice is important as only certain heads will sound good on it. Anyone have this thing & what is your head choice? Ta muchly :)
  4. Frosticles

Help needed with DW MDD Pedal. (Pic required)

Slight curiosity with my MDD pedals. Can someone who also has some of these please take a pic of the main pedal where the bearing fits into the post on the side nearest the shaft. My bearing seems to sit proud by about 1mm. I have measured the distance between the posts at the bottom & at the...
  5. Frosticles

Toying with the idea of the DW MDD Pedals............. Convince me......or not :)

I have a chance of a pair of these & am curious. Never played DD's before. I currently have a brand new pair of 9002's currently on chains. (Straps available if I wanted) & also a pair of Iron Cobra Coiled Powerglides which I take on tour as I don't care too much for them. Been watching a few...
  6. Frosticles

Bored & fed up with the constant rain.......