Search results

1. blinky

New Rogers throne anyone?

I'm looking for a new throne and was almost set on a Roc n soc but since they are somewhat scarce around here, and pricey too, I'm a bit interested in the new Rogers. There's no reviews on it that I have found. Has anyone here tried it?
  2. blinky

Question about push-pull technique

How do you go about the push-pull technique when you play either straight 16:ths or shuffled; do you push on the "one" or pull or the "one"? I tend to push on the one in both cases but I'm not sure if that's the best way, as my shuffles is limited to round about 130-140 bpm before I tense up and...
  3. blinky

Too many fingers in left hand???

Hi fellow drummers, I've been working on hand technique for two years now, (drumset player for 42 years) and like lots of other drummers I have difficulties with my left hand. I have a good teacher, I have read most threads on the subject, but can't find anything that helps me. So here I go. The...
  4. blinky

Bitten by the Rogers bug!

So I finally found a Rogers Dynasonic 7 line snare after searching for some time. I believe it to be a 1964 model like me, the serial number is 3202 and it has the tall hoops and the clockface strainer. Unfortunately the snare frame is missing so I have to try to find one. The snare do sound...
  5. blinky

Snare basket rubber tips

Rubber tips, protectors, insulators or what you're calling them, where can I find the vintage ones for Rogers swiv-o-matics, Ludwig or Slingerlands etc. Inner measure of 5X12,5 millimeters or 3/16"X1/2". I know that there is something called Plasti-Dip and that is maybe the answer, but if any of...
  6. blinky

Regal Tip/Vic Firth

I bought some different size sticks to try, I've been using VF 2B's a year or so but wanted some thinner sticks. I really like the Regal Tip laquer finish since I have very dry hands and the Regal Tips give some friction compared to Vic Firth sticks. The Regal Tip 5B's and 5BX's I tried have a...