Search results

1. B

Just got a new Black Beauty.

Hello everyone! As the title says i just got myself a new Black Beauty size 14x6.5. This is my first time owning a brass shell drum of any kind so i have a few questions about it. I done a search to find out all i could without having to start a thread so if i missed something i apoligize. One...
  2. B

Snare drum question.

I found a good deal on this snare but i don't know anything about it. http://www.guitarcenter.com/Pearl-Limited-Edition-Artisan-II-Snare-106551302-i1867827.gc When i tested it it had the pearl stock heads on it. I played with tuning a little bit but i honestly don't trust those stock heads for...
  3. B

What do you do.....

.....when the raidio doesn't work? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0zxxM9EYQzY&feature=player_embedded
  4. B

Well...this sucks.

I have a 21" AAX Stage Ride in brilliant finish that i was going to put up on Ebay. I had this cymbal for several months and have played a few gigs with it. Today i noticed that it has a small scratch ( maybe an inch long) on the bow toward the bell. I honestly have no idea how or when it got...
  5. B

Need advice please.

So i want to paint my drums a different color. I did a search and found several threads on painting but almost all of them were questions about non wraped shells, mine are wraped. My question's are... 1. Is it safe to paint over the wrap? I would like to paint over it because it's already a...
  6. B

Picked up a new ride.

I've been useing an AA RBDR for a while now but lately i've wanted a ride with a little more wash but still keeping the ping that i like. I picked up a 21" AAX Stage Ride and i absolutely love it! It's not all that crashable IMO but it gives me what i want in the other area's. I can see myself...
  7. B

Zildjian web site question.