Search results

1. S

Good and affordable mic for Android phone to record drums?

So I finally got a drum kit in my room (ecstatic about it), and I would like to start recording some grooves with my phone so I can upload them to Insta and build a portfolio. My cellphone's mic is quite shitty, and I would like to purchase one that can be used to plug it into my phone or...
  2. S

How to play the hi-hat correctly?

We have been playing at slow tempos, mainly rock. Thanks for the input!
  3. S

How to play the hi-hat correctly?

Hello! I've been playing for a few years and I'm finally starting to give lessons. I need some input on how to play the hi-hats correctly. My student is a complete beginner and I absolutely want him to have good fundamentals, I don't want him injured or with pain, so I have been researching a...
  4. S

Suggestions for a drum rug on a budget

Hi! I am in the need of a drum rug/carpet in order to avoid my gear moving. I am building my practice kit in the cheapest way possible, any sophisticated or specialized equipment is a hard no. I just need something that does the job, can be small. For example, would a yoga mat cut it? What do...
  5. S

Beginner Drummer

I usually warm up with a slow technique/exercise that focus on something I want to get better at. It is a good combo because you learn things better at slow tempos. For example: --Going up and down the kit in increasing speed. Sometimes I switch hands with a paradiddle --Bass and hand...
  6. S

One or two air toms? Are air toms difficult to buy separately?

I really appreciate your link. I will look into it! With my budget, I do have more space to see what I can get in my hands. This set is what caught my attention on the Facebook Market place https://www.facebook.com/commerce/listing/832004404223235/?media_id=0&ref=share_attachment If you are...
  7. S