Search results

1. dirtyclinic

New Cymbal Day!! Avedis

I saw this in the local classifieds for $200. I talked him down to $150. 18" Zildjian Avedis!!! This thing looks and sounds awesome. I love the aged look on it. It's 18 inch but it sounds great using it as a ride and the crash sounds awesome as well. I really want to try the 22 inch now.
  2. dirtyclinic

Drum Dial or Tune Bot?

I don't have either but I want to buy one. I am not very experienced with tuning drums. Which one should I get? The more expensive one is $100 which is not a problem.
  3. dirtyclinic

Remo Colortone Snare Head. Opinions please.

I am going to buy a new batter head for my snare drum. I was going to buy a coated Remo head but then was thinking that one of these would look cool. It's a Remo Powerstroke 77 Colortone. Has anyone had any experience with these or at least the clear version? The main reason I would get this...
  4. dirtyclinic

How many snare wires?

I just got a Crush 14" Chameleon Birch Snare drum but it had no snare wires on it. I play indie rock, 90s alternative, and 80s new wave. What are you recommendations for wire?
  5. dirtyclinic

New Set of Drums!!!! Free? CRUSH content

So this set came up locally and it came with a set of Zildjian A Customs and a big 18" Wuhan china. I mostly wanted the A Customs and I sent him a text asking if I could just buy the cymbals. He said "yes" for $500. That boxed set is new for $819 so $500 is a decent deal considering they have...
  6. dirtyclinic

Need help with "floor" tom

I just bought this older Pearl Export series 5-piece set for dirt cheap. The 2 rack toms have the I.S.S. system that mount to the bass drum arms. The Floor tom has no legs and has nowhere to put legs. It is 14 inches in diameter. I was thinking it may mount to a stand but there is no hardwhere...
  7. dirtyclinic

Planning on buying a Roc-N-Soc