Search results

1. Rock Drummer

Pearl Masters MCX Series Tuning Woes?

So I have a Pearl Masters MCX kit. 22x18 kick, 10,12,14,16 toms. It is made from Maple. I have an issue when I am tuning my toms. When I go to tune, my 12 and 14 always end up at almost the same pitch. Is this a common problem? Do other people experience this? It happened to my teacher as well...
  2. Rock Drummer

Trick Cymabl Quick Release

Hey everybody, I was wondering if any of you guys have ever tried Trick's Quick-Release attachment for cymbal stands. Trick Quick Release. They look like a much better version of Vater's slick nuts, but I want to hear from you guys. Also, anybody use slick nuts here? Do you have anything to...
  3. Rock Drummer

Do Drummers Actually Use Their "Signature Snare"?

Look at Chad Smith for example. His signture Pearl snare is steel, has 10 lugs, has a 2mm shell, and while these are all good things, the snare is only $225. He plays on a Pearl Masterworks (completely custom) set. I was wondering do you guys think he actually plays his $225 snare with that set...
  4. Rock Drummer

Instagram

How many of you are on instagram? It is a really great photo-sharing app. If anybody is post your username so other people can follow you. My user name is jacob_vandewalle
  5. Rock Drummer

Buying A New Drumkit

Alright guys, Ive searched everything on this forum about this, and I know your going to say play them and see what you like. But that is not what I am asking. I am planning on buying a kit in the spring of 2013. I know new kits will be out by then, but thats okay because they'll be more...
  6. Rock Drummer

Bass Speed- Dramatic Increase- Please Help!!

Okay guys, my drum teacher has a drum recital every year in which we each get to play a song, and he helps us work on it for about 3 weeks before the recital. My song is Rime of the Ancient Mariner by the one and only Iron Maiden. So last Saturday I played this song exactly 6 times, and I had...
  7. Rock Drummer