Search results

1. Rotarded

A different perspective, I suppose

I quit that group about a year ago. Absolutely littered with judgmental condescending asshats....
  2. Rotarded

Here’s a great way to muffle your snare.

Yes, and Yes!
  3. Rotarded

Does a drum rack save you time?

I graduated (pun intended) to this set-up the last year. Lessened the visual impact of the rack. It also has a smaller footprint than it would with stands.
  4. Rotarded

Does a drum rack save you time?

Yes, it saves time. Just like Ron Popiel says: "set it, and forget it" I could set up a 3 up, 2 down rack with floating snare basket, remote high hat, and 5 cymbals in about 10 minutes, and have everything exactly where I want it. Gigged this set-up for 6 years without issue. Never forgot a...
  5. Rotarded

The most beautiful drum shells finishes

The most amazing sparkle lacquer finish I have ever laid eyes on.
  6. Rotarded

Pics of 3 up configurations?

My old 3up setup...
  7. Rotarded

ID Ludwig snare

6.5x14 Black Beauty, Gaskets under the lugs and badge make it fairly recent.
  8. Rotarded

Band meetings

^THIS^ ...and we have "Band night out" every once in a while to have a couple of bevs and bond. These have never devolved into negative repartee. I am fortunate to have a bunch of fabulous, but laid back, musicians, with no big egos, in my band. More often than not, the "mistakes" are brought...
  9. Rotarded

Hi Hat Height

I switch between traditional and matched grip frequently during gigs, depending on the song, and do a lot of hat work utilizing both hands. The hats reside at the 10 o'clock position and are 3.5 inches above my snare. Just high enough that I don't crack my knuckles doing 16th notes on the hats...
  10. Rotarded

Ludwig Copper Phonic

Had a Crush one for a short period of time. Throw was garbage, and hated their tube lugs. Traded it for another snare I can't even recall. Regardless. I ended up with the 6.5x14 hammered Copperphonic, and I am not disappointed.