Search results

1. Rock Salad

Should I memorize each solo as I go through Wilcoxon's All American book?

I'm just beginning on the Swing Solos. I kinda have to memorize them to play it at all
  2. Rock Salad

Impressive..BAR bands.

Paul Benjjaman Band, and Seth Lee Jones Band here in Tulsa
  3. Rock Salad

Your first band

I'm in my first band as a drummer. There was one other group forming, who tried me out before but never gelled and never had a name. We got Sam writing, singing and playing electric guitar; Rick is our bassist; and me cowriting, singing and drumming. We're the Avery Drive Band. We rehearse at my...
  4. Rock Salad

Warning: Parental Advisory movie

I remember. I remember people wondering if Psalms by King Solomon would be similarly labeled
  5. Rock Salad

What's your bag?

This one goes to eleven
  6. Rock Salad

Best movie soundtrack

No drums in it but the soundtrack for "Dead Man" is the first one comes to mind
  7. Rock Salad

Stories...

Yup, didn't have to audition, just plopped down some $ and now I get to play them lol Those guys are far beyond my aspirations
  8. Rock Salad

Another wacky idea

It probably would have to be pretty tight to the shell. I remember a Sounds Like a Drum (think it was them,) where they lined drums with foil as a muffling technique
  9. Rock Salad

Stories...

The guy I bought my drums from told me the kit 14×20, 8×12 & 16×16 was one of four made for the Blue Man Group with custom Keller shells that became their Vintage Mahogany line of shells. That's kind of a story huh? Nowhere near as cool as above though
  10. Rock Salad

Kaan Çelen Intro from Turkey

Right on, welcome Hope you have some time available to join in in some discussions here!
  11. Rock Salad

Imagine if...